livin’ (briefly) in the distant past…and the near future

My weekend type-out fest bled into Monday.  I shoulda learned how to get all my homework done years ago.  But whenever I get to the bitter end of a book project, I seem to become a terminal 7th grader: unable to push the project along at a steady pace.

At least there was that moment before today’s horrendous storm–way back yesterday–that I rose from my desk long enough to go out and see that, yes, there are daffodil shoots appearing in front of some houses.  And inside the disappointingly closed gates of the Public Garden, I saw rhodo buds.  Really!

Leave a Reply

