The very long snowy day

I don’t do bored.  In fact, I can’t honestly remember the last time–before today–that I have been.  It was probably on a flight between continents, sometime in the past century.

Because of the snow storm predicted for today–but that had not begin before the start of the work day–I had to sacrifice myself (read:  mis a meeting) and be in my office all day, playing phoen tag with people who wanted to know if we were going to remain open, were we really going to remain open, were we really, really going to remain open, and so forth.

About 2 pm, I ran out of projects that I could do without anyone else. I considered cleaning my desk.

But that would have been beyond boredom.  That would have been defeat.

Leave a Reply

