I don’t want to know

An ice storm got underway just before commute time and by the time I left work the prudent course of action seemed to take one bus to the Bridge Terminal and then another home.  This meant no walk–an activity I badly need–and proximity to phone conversations no one but the intended interlocutor should hear.

My favourite unfavourite of today’s was the young man who wouldn’t know subtle if it hit him over the head with a two by four:

“I still gotta take cardiac arrest, man,” he was telling the invisible one at the other end.  “I hate to waste my time but if I wait to take cardiac arrest in the summer, ya gotta do it three whole weeks.  Ya might as well get cardiac arrest over fast.”

Indeed.

Leave a Reply

