Kindness and efficiency

My imposed exile at a time when I expected to be helping to put on a show has a silver lining:  so many folks have put themselves forward to take on tasks I can’t perform from afar or have taken the time to state their understanding. Instead of feeling devastated, I simply feeling grateful.  The show will go on and I can manage with the vicarious participation I’ll have through tweets, posted audios and videos and blog entries.

Now, Kay was threatening me with a visit to a Nashville country western bar, an experience I can’t replicate–maybe should say won’t even try to replicate–in Halifax.  But it is also true that I now feel the need to take her up on the idea at some future time and in some other place.

Travel can be a broadening experience.  But so can imagining the trip.

3 Responses to “Kindness and efficiency”

  1. Marg Says:

    You may need to use the opportunity of staying at home to stock up on single malt: http://www.theglobeandmail.com/servlet/story/RTGAM.20081107.wscotch07/BNStory/National/home

  2. halifaxing Says:

    Brilliant! I must go back out into the rain and stock up!

  3. halifaxing Says:

    Phew! Thanks to Marg, crisis averted. Enough now on hand to share with any visitors, too.

Leave a Reply

